map to daufuskie

Barge Service to Daufuskie


We provide a commercial barge service with the capacity to carry tractor trailers, large buses, construction equipment, and curb appeal services to Daufuskie Island.


Need the public ferry shuttle instead?
> CLICK FOR PUBLIC FERRY SCHEDULE


daufuskie-barge

2017 Daufuskie Barge Schedule

Call 843-290-9336 for reservations!

Subject to change, Runs added/removed as needed.
Rate: Vehicles, Trailers, Equipment - $2.50/sf
Deck Loads: Price varies based on load ($100 minimum)
Standard pallets: $50/pallet (stacked or unstacked)
Cancellation Fee: $50 (applies if cancelled with less than 24 hours)
Available for Charter: $2,500/day


FP = Freeport Marina | BCM = Broad Creek Marina


3 Hour Layover for Same Day Barge Users

Upon request, the layover time at Freeport Marina may be extended an additonal hour and the below FP-Depart and BCM-Return times will be adjusted. A same day barge user is one traveling both ways on the same day. (Layover time may be decreased for safety/operational issues as determined by Captain.)

Upon arrival at destination, Barge Users are responsible for the prompt removal of vehicles/equipment and materials.



Day Date BCM Load BCM Depart FP Arrive FP Depart BCM Return
12/5/17 Tuesday 5:15 am 6:15 am 7:45 am 9:45 am 11:15 am
12/6/17 Wednesday 6:15 am 7:15 am 8:45 am 10:45 am 12:15 pm
12/12/17 Tuesday 12:00 pm 1:00 pm 2:30 pm 4:30 pm 6:00 pm
12/13/17 Wednesday 1:00 pm 2:00 pm 3:30 pm 5:30 pm 7:00 pm
12/19/17 Tuesday 4:45 am 5:45 am 7:15 am 9:15 am 10:45 am
12/20/17 Wednesday 5:15 am 6:15 am 7:45 am 9:45 am 11:15 am
12/26/17 Tuesday 9:45 am 10:45 am 12:15 pm 2:15 pm 3:45 pm
12/27/17 Wednesday 10:30 am 11:30 am 1:00 pm 3:00 pm 4:30 pm
Day Date BCM Load BCM Depart FP Arrive FP Depart BCM Return
1/3/18 Wednesday 5:00 am 6:00 am 7:30 am 9:30 am 11:00 am
1/5/18 Friday 6:45 am 7:45 am 9:15 am 11:15 am 12:45 pm
1/9/18 Tuesday 10:30 am 11:30 am 1:00 pm 3:00 pm 4:30 pm
1/10/18 Wednesday 11:30 am 12:30 pm 2:00 pm 4:00 pm 5:30 pm
1/17/18 Wednesday 4:15 am 5:15 am 6:45 am 8:45 am 10:15 am
1/18/18 Thursday 5:00 am 6:00 am 7:30 am 9:30 am 11:00 am
1/23/18 Tuesday 8:15 am 9:15 am 10:45 am 12:45 pm 2:15 pm
1/24/18 Wednesday 9:15 am 10:15 am 11:45 am 1:45 pm 3:15 pm
NOTE: Days are different some weeks due to the changing tides.

Click to Print This Page